Episode 197B is up: Raging Oscars Part 1 of 2

Episode 197b: Raging Oscars Episode Part 1 of 2. We chat about the Best of the Best from last year. We also explore the best issues from almost every title in the DCU in a very special 2 part episode.

This is very spoiler filled over a ton of releases in the 2009 calendar year. We are trying to cover it all.

Show Notes:

0:00 Show opening, http://www.heroinitiative.org, http://www.DCBService.com, http://www.Instocktrades.com,  our ongoing contest (Ragingcontest@gmail.com), senseiofwhatnot@gmail.com, http://www.geturgeekonradio.com, show voicemail line 1-440-388-4434 or drnorge on Skype,and more.  

8:00 Segment 1

1:50:10 Segment 2

2:53:45 Show Closing

We’ll be back in a few days our next episode.  Check Ragingbullets.com and the forum for regular updates.

Summit City Convention




David Baron’s Blog and Twitter for the contest



New Justice League : Crisis on Two Earths Trailer




Justice League: Crisis on Two Earths is an original story from

award-winning animation/comics writer Dwayne McDuffie (Justice League)

rooted in DC Comics’ popular canon of “Crisis” stories depicting

parallel worlds with uniquely similar super heroes and villains. Bruce

Timm (Superman Doomsday, Green Lantern) is executive producer. Lauren

Montgomery (Wonder Woman, Green Lantern) and Sam Liu (Superman/Batman:

Public Enemies) are co-directors.

The movie features an all-star voice cast led by Mark Harmon(NCIS) as

Superman, James Woods(Ghosts of Mississippi) as Owlman, Chris Noth

(Sex and the City, Law & Order) as Lex Luthor, William Baldwin(Dirty

Sexy Money) as Batman, Gina Torres(Serenity, Firefly) as Superwoman

and Bruce Davison(X-Men) as the President.

Warner Home Video will distribute the full-length animated Justice

League: Crisis on Two Earths on February 23 as a Special Edition

2-disc version on DVD and Blu-Ray™ Hi-Def, as well as single disc DVD,

and On Demand and Download.


Site changes

I am changing the web site over to a wordpress site. This will give me some freedom and speed in how I update and eventually add some convenient features for listeners in the coming months. Pardon our mess, this is a work in progress.

I will be gradually be adding back links and content to the new site over the next couple of weeks.

Thanks for your patience,