Episode 238: Raging Oscars 2010. On this episode, we each take 10 personally developed categories and evaluate the best of the best of 2010 from DC and the related imprints based on our own reading experiences. We also quickly chat about the upcoming Red Lantern book.

Check out our new contest running until January 31st 2011, details on this episode and on the show web site.

Remember, we will be at C2E2 to celebrate our 5th Anniversary. Http://www.c2e2.com

Show Notes:

0:00 Show opening, http://www.heroinitiative.org, http://www.DCBService.com, http://www.Instocktrades.com,  our ongoing contest (Ragingcontest@gmail.com), senseiofwhatnot@gmail.com, http://www.geturgeekonradio.com, http://www.comiccollectorlive.com , http://www.nycomiccon.com show voicemail line 1-440-388-4434 or drnorge on Skype,and more.  

6:35 Chat about Red Lantern and Raging Oscars 2010 Part 1

1:41:55 Raging Oscars 2010 Part 2

2:59:40 Voicemail from Don, show contest reminder and a special promo from “Where Monsters Dwell”

3:16:15 Show Closing (Hawkman song by friends of the show “Wednesday Heroes”) http://wednesdayheroes.com/wordpress/

We’ll be back next week with our next episode.  Check Ragingbullets.com and the forum for regular updates.

Where Monsters Dwell
Wednesday Nights – 10:00pm (Atlantic) / 9:00pm (Eastern)
Comic Book & Pop Culture Chat
Creator Interviews & Open Lines
Listen live on the net at www.wheremonstersdwell.ca

Radio Deadly with Michale Graves
Wednesday Nights – 12:00am (Atlantic) / 11:00pm (Eastern)

Listen to Jimmy with Jimmy Palmiotti
Wednesday Nights – 9:30pm (Atlantic) / 8:30pm (Eastern)

CHSR 97.9 FM
Listen live on the net at www.wheremonstersdwell.ca